Governor Rick Perry: Week in Review 3.22.2013

March 18, 2013

[Appointment] Gov. Perry Reappoints Bingham and Keig to Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs

March 19, 2013

Gov. Rick Perry: Texas’ Economy Allows Employers to Compete on a Global Scale

Statement by Gov. Rick Perry on Expanding Higher Education Opportunities in South Texas

[Appointment] Gov. Perry Appoints Clamp as Presiding Officer of Alamo Regional Mobility Authority

Governor Rick Perry not happy with Madonna for wearing Boy Scout outfit to GLAAD

Rick Perry Will Announce on 2016 Bid Later This Year

 

March 20, 2013

Rick Perry: The Presidential Candidate Ahead of His Time

March 21, 2013

Texas Governor and First Lady Honor Women Serving in the 83rd Legislature

Thank You Brazoria County!

March 22, 2013

[Appointment] Gov. Perry Appoints Three to Texas Department of Motor Vehicles Board

10 thoughts on “Governor Rick Perry: Week in Review 3.22.2013

  1. I love that video! Our governor’s still got it 🙂 but we KNEW that!

    I can’t wait for his announcement! There have been people going back and forth, but I’m still convinced he’s in for 2014 and 2016. I really do think he’s gonna stay in, and heck! You’ve got Paul Burka finally, after years and years and YEARS has finally admitted Gov Perry is unstoppable! Saying for being in office so long in a state that doesn’t generally keep politicians around, his approve rating is very high and voters choose him over what he said was a “serious Republican challenger.” I love it! Of course, we have a long way to go but that’s a good place to start 🙂

    • I was so thrilled when I saw that video! I too think that he will run in 2014 and 2016, but that is yet to be confirmed. Governor Perry is definitely a force to be reckoned with!

      I am greatly anticipating his announcement. That way I’ll know how to proceed with things.

      • Yes he is! I can’t remember where it was exactly, but I saw an article with people close to him and they said they could never see him just leaving or, I think they said, “ride off into the sunset.” That’s good news but man June is just too far away 😦

        • That was from the article ‘Rick Perry: The Presidential Candidate Ahead of His Time’. When I read that I thought “Well, things seem to be looking up!”. But, as you say June is just too far away, even though I try to tell myself that it’s just three months off, but that doesn’t really help any. If there is one things I’m terrible at is waiting.

          • Me too! I wonder if the announcement will “leak” just like when he was going to announce his 2012 presidential bid… either way, I need to know! lol

            Ah, see I knew it was in a recent article just couldn’t remember where exactly!

              • I would too. In fact, if it does leak I will probably react the same way as the POTUS announcement. I will probably just push it all aside until I hear it from him because with the POTUS run I was like, “naw, he said he never wanted to do it, it’s a rumor…” Then I realized it wasn’t. Although if the leak says he is seeking re-election I probably will be excited, to be honest 🙂

                • When it leaked about his run for POTUS, I was almost certain that it was true and I was glad it was! If it does leak, I too will be excited! And if people who formerly worked with him think he might run, then he just might! But, whatever his decision is, I will support it.

                  • The reason I didn’t want to believe it (and deep down wished he wasn’t) is because I knew he’d be treated like garbage… and I was right 😦 the only thing I was right on was most of it came from OUR side 😡
                    Now, I feel differently because I know he can do it, it’s just now we have to work harder to reach the ones not listening (which I’m fully prepared to do)!

                    I will admit, if he doesn’t run I’m gonna be very upset. Not at him, don’t get me wrong but I will be unhappy big time.

Leave a Reply

