Introduction

First of all, I’d like to welcome you all to my blog and thank you for taking the time to visit.

My name is Abigail, I’m also known as The Texas Phoenix, hence the blog name. Which I must admit is not a very creative name, but I had a few reasons for choosing it. 1) I’ve noticed that people seem to remember the name “The Texas Phoenix”. 2) I didn’t really feel like thinking of a better name, and 3) I AM “The Texas Phoenix”, it’s my blog and I’m full of myself. Alright, that last bit was a joke, well, sort of.

Those of you who know me from Twitter or Facebook, know that most of what I post is about Governor Rick Perry of Texas, and for those who don’t know me, well, now you know. So be prepared to see plenty about him, here.

Here on my blog I will be posting my opinions on topics which are widely discussed and topics that I feel are not discussed nearly enough. Every Friday I will do a “Governor Rick Perry: Week in Review” post, which will contain links to news articles that had anything to do with Governor Perry on that week.

I do NOT use profanity, to be honest I abhor it. So please do not use it in your comments. And since I’m on the topic of things not to do here, when referring to President Obama please don’t use those pathetic names that people use for him. Such as Ovomit, Obummer, and a host of others, which are so vulgar I will not repeat them. Please refer to him as President Obama, and if you feel that he is not your president, then simply refer to him as Obama.

I can think of nothing else to say in this first post. Only that I hope you enjoy my blog and that you will visit again.

Leave a Reply

